Sunday, April 14, 2024

AirCheck Adds 51 Australian DAB+ Stations to Monitoring Network

AirCheck, the provider of broadcast monitoring solutions, has announced that it will begin monitoring 51 DAB+ stations across Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide and Perth.

Beginning with Perth, 51 DAB+ stations will be added across Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Adelaide, in addition to the 58 FM and AM stations already monitored nationwide. The process is expected to be completed by the end of October.

This brings the total number of radio stations monitored to 109, in addition to 11 Free-To-Air and Music TV channels in Sydney and Brisbane.

The DAB+ stations will comprise all major digital stations owned by Australian Radio Network, Nova Entertainment and Southern Cross Austereo, including Coles Radio, The 80s iHeartRadio, The 90s iHeartRadio, Buddha Hits, Easy Hits, Old Skool Hits, Triple M Aussie, Triple M Classic Rock, Triple M Country and Triple M Greatest Hits.

President of RCS, Philippe Generali, said, “DAB+ is a highly competitive radio market and this new service will give radio, its advertisers and media agencies transparent and independent commercial airplay verification. Many current subscribers have welcomed the introduction of AirCheck’s DAB+ market intelligence and competitive analysis.”

The AirCheck broadcast monitoring platform exclusively supplies airplay data for Mediaweek, Radioinfo, The Music Network, and Mediabase.

AirCheck, the Leader in Local Media Monitoring in Australia, checks the airplay of songs and commercials on ALL 58 commercial radio stations 24/7 in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Adelaide, Perth, Central Coast, Newcastle and Geelong, plus Triple j and FBi in Sydney, Fresh in Adelaide and Apple Music’s Beats1.


Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles