Free Porn
Friday, May 31, 2024

Appointments to Screen Australia Board

The Morrison Government has appointed Ms Deborah Mailman AM as a part-time member of the Screen Australia Board for a term of three years.

Mr Michael Hawkins, Ms Claudia Karvan, and Mr Richard King have also been reappointed to the Board for three years.

Ms Deborah Mailman AM has more than 25 years’ experience in the Australian screen industry and is an accomplished stage and screen actor. Ms Mailman currently serves on Screen Australia’s Gender Matters Taskforce and has been a member of the Sydney Opera House Trust since 2015. In 2017 she received an Order of Australia Medal for her services to the performing arts and as a role model for Indigenous performers.

Mr Hawkins is a former lawyer and is currently a management consultant in the fields of negotiation and facilitation. He is Chair of the Asia Pacific Screen Awards, Executive Director of the National Association of Cinema Operators and a Director of Creative Content Australia.

Ms Karvan is an acclaimed actor, producer and director in the film and television industry. She has appeared on Daybreakers, Jack Irish, Puberty Blues and The Secret Life of Us. She has won several AACTA, Astra, Logie and AFI Awards.

Mr King has more than 20 years’ experience in corporate communications and public policy. He is currently Chair of the Screen Australia Audit Committee and managing partner of GRACosway, a public affairs consulting firm. He was previously a senior executive in the banking sector and has a strong background in corporate governance and policy after holding a number of senior advisory roles to government in the Treasury portfolios from 1996 to 2000.


Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles