Thursday, May 23, 2024

Walkley Leadership Program Cohort Announced

Australian journalists on a management track and with at least five years’ career experience were invited to apply for the Walkley Foundation Leadership Program. Program supporte;rs incuded: Australian Graduate School of Management (AGSM) at the UNSW Business School, Google News Initiative; and the William Buckland Foundation. The course will help participants develop practical leadership capabilities, and will be delivered online through a blend of live, interactive sessions and self-paced learning. The program kicks off on January 31, 2023.

The following 18 applicants were successful:

  • Rebecca Baillie, SBS
  • Jarni Blakkarly, CHOICE
  • Craig Butt, Nine
  • Bethany Chismark, Seven West Media
  • Matt Connellan, SBS
  • Katina Curtis, Seven West Media
  • Ashleigh Gleeson, Herald Sun
  • Robyn Grace, The Age
  • Jessie Gretener, CNN International
  • Caitlyn Gribbin, ABC
  • Rachael Houlihan, The Warrnambool Standard
  • Maram Ismail, SBS
  • Eliza Kavanagh, Seven West Media
  • Sashka Koloff, ABC
  • Krista Schade, The Riverine Grazier
  • Martin Silk, Australian Associated Press
  • Chad Van Estrop, Geelong Advertiser
  • Michael Vincent, ABC 7.30


Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles