Free Porn
Thursday, July 25, 2024

Winners of the 2022 AACTA Industry Awards Announced

This year’s AACTA Industry Awards presented by Foxtel Group returned as an in-room event at The Hordern, in Sydney’s iconic Entertainment Quarter. Hosted by Australian screen veteran, Rove McManus, the event honoured Australia’s best screen craft practitioners.

31 awards were presented by legends of the Australian screen industry including Leah Purcell, Jack Thompson, Don McAlpine and other Australian icons, recognising industry craft excellence across film, television, documentary, short film, and digital.

Mystery Road: Origin picked up four AACTA Awards across the Television categories including the AACTA Award for Direction in a Drama or Comedy. Bluey won the AACTA Award for Best Children’s Program for the fourth year, and River won the AACTA Award for Best Documentary, following the AACTA Award winning success of the prequel Mountain.

Elvis was the big winner of the day, picking up seven AACTA Awards across the Film categories. 2022 Longford Lyell Award recipient, Catherine Martin won the AACTA Award for Best Costume Design in Film and Best Production Design in Film alongside her talented team. Catherine will be honoured for her outstanding career during Wednesday’s AACTA Awards Ceremony.

View the winners here.


Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles