Sunday, August 14, 2022
Home Blog

    0

    Industry Events

    The timezone for all events listed here is Australian Eastern Time. Add two hours for New Zealand and subtract three hours for Southeast Asian timezones. While some online events are held at uncivilised hours, many of them are recorded for on-demand viewing.

    Email your event details to papers@broadcastpapers.com

    Loading Events

    « All Events

    • This event has passed.

    Brightcove – OTT Subscription and Monetisation Trends 2020

    May 20, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    ABOUT THE WEBINAR

    The streaming wars are heating up as consumers isolate at home. Disney+ surpass 50million global subscribers just five short months since its launch. Video streaming has seen an uptick across most households especially those with children and those working from home.

    As demand for streaming video increases, so does the number of subscriptions consumers are willing to pay for. But not every streaming service will provide enough value for the price and win enough subscribers to succeed.

    Tune in to a special webinar as Brightcove’s Jim O’Neill, Principal Analyst and Greg Armshaw, Senior Director of Solution Sales, cover:

    Insights from the Brightcove Video Index
    Engaging the Stay at Home Audience
    Opportunities for AVOD and SVOD Streaming Platforms
    Maintaining an Audience for Sports and News

    Please register to get your access to the webinar. Registration closes on Monday, 18 May 2020.

    *PLEASE NOTE, THIS WEBINAR WILL BE TAKING PLACE AT AN UPDATED TIMING OF 3:00PM AEST | 1:00PM SGT | 10:30AM IST*