Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Home Blog

    0

    Industry Events

    The timezone for all events listed here is Australian Eastern Time. Add two hours for New Zealand and subtract three hours for Southeast Asian timezones. While some online events are held at uncivilised hours, many of them are recorded for on-demand viewing.

    Email your event details to papers@broadcastpapers.com

    Loading Events

    « All Events

    • This event has passed.

    High-profile episodic finishing workflow with Mistika Ultima and Boutique

    July 24, 2020 @ 4:00 am - 5:00 am

    Join us in a special online Mistika 10 Masterclass, where LA colorist and finishing artist Juan Cabrera will discuss high-profile episodic finishing workflow using Mistika Ultima and Mistika Boutique. This live event will take place on 23 July 2020 at 18:00 UTC (14:00 ET / 11:00 PDT).

    Juan Cabrera is a lead colorist and founder of LightBender, a boutique-sized finishing facility in Santa Monica, who recently finished The Alienist: Angel of Darkness for TNT (Paramount Pictures) using SGO’s Mistika Ultima for conform, online, color, and final deliverables.

    During his session, Juan will cover the following topics:

    Complex Timespace Organization – Working with Mistika’s unique infinite canvas concept, using notes, marks, specialized nodes, and groups.

    Speeding up your workflow with Mistika’s unique features – Display Filters, RND’s, Match & Paste, etc.

    Color Management & Versioning Tips – How to show your client different versions in a totally non-destructive way.

    Beyond Color – Presets and layer organization