Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Home Blog

    0

    Industry Events

    The timezone for all events listed here is Australian Eastern Time. Add two hours for New Zealand and subtract three hours for Southeast Asian timezones. While some online events are held at uncivilised hours, many of them are recorded for on-demand viewing.

    Email your event details to papers@broadcastpapers.com

    Loading Events

    « All Events

    • This event has passed.

    Horizontal Unifier of Verticals aka Just Another Day at the Office

    September 15, 2020 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

    Dalarna University is a new breed of university.

    What sets Dalarna University apart – and well prepared to deal with the new way of working, living and learning brought on the by Covid-19 – is that approximately 70% of students already learn via distance education.

    Dalarna’s use of Dante to deliver learning via distance is not just limited to lecture theatres like a traditional university, but includes use of Dante in a sports venue, in a broadcast capacity, in live sound, and in meeting rooms.

    Join Audinate and Dalarna University and see how they leverage Dante across these different verticals and are ready to face the new normal. It’s not difficult, it’s just another day at the office, home office even.

    Speakers
    Julian Carro – EMEA System Solution Account Director, Audinate.
    Henrik Carlsson – Assistant Professor of Sound & Music Production, Dalarna University

    International Times
    New York 07:00am
    London 12:00pm
    Stockholm 13:00
    Moscow 14:00
    Beijing 19:00
    Sydney 21:00